Departmental Staff

Director, Academic Business Operations
Rachel DeAngelis
Rachel.DeAngelis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-6261


Associate Director, Research Operations
Derrick Bowman

bowmand@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-898-1021
PIs: Bushman, Fraietta, Pardi, Shen, Thaiss, Weiss


Business Manager, Cores & Programs
James Burns

james.burns@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-7122


Grants Manager
Christina Cockerill
Christina.Cockerill@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-898-1492
PIs: Bates, Hensley, You, Zhu, All Training Grants


Educational Coordinator
Eugenia Guseynova

yevgenig@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-746-0092


Faculty Affairs & Staffing Specialist
Margaret Kimble Holloday
mkimble@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-898-8012


Grants Coordinator
Beth Johnston

ejohnst@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-3694


Administrative Coordinator
Olivia Knaby

Olivia.knaby@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-8529


Grants Manager
Jessica Monkoski

jesmo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-4970
PIs: Abt, Betts, Jurado, Levy, Locci, Shin


Manager, Research and Facilities Operations
Don Pijak

dpijak@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-898-0891, cell 609-234-3462


Administrative Assistant
LaRue Rainone

lrainone@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-6780


Financial & Administrative Coordinator
Steven Tirado

steven.tirado@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-746-8486


Executive Assistant to the Chair
Laurie Zimmerman

zimml@pennmedicine.upenn.edu :: 215-573-2596